Mobile Menu

Potomac District

The Potomac District is a geographic operating unit of the National Capital Area Council–covering Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Garrett Park, Kensington, Potomac, Rockville and some parts of Wheaton and Silver Spring.  Our charge is to work with our units to ensure their success and growth.

We have 84 Units: 39 Packs, 32 Troops, 8 Crews, 1 Ship, and 4 Explorer Posts totaling approximately 3500 Scouts.

Download the preliminary Potomac District 2018-19 calendar 

Like us on Facebook: Montgomery County Scouting

District Committee