About Us

The Potomac District is a geographic operating unit of the National Capital Area Council–covering Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Garrett Park, Kensington, Potomac, Rockville and some parts of Wheaton and Silver Spring.  Our charge is to work with our units to ensure their success and growth.

We have 74 Units: 32 Packs, 32 Troops, 7 Crews, 1 Ship, and 2 Explorer Posts totaling approximately 3500 Scouts.

Roundtable is generally on the second Tuesday of the month
Rockville Presbyterian Church
215 W. Montgomery Ave.
Rockville MD 20850