Mobile Menu

Direct Service

All BSA units chartered in North and South America, serving US citizens abroad are a part of the Direct Service sub-district. If you reside outside of the United States, and a US citizen, you can join as a Lone Scout or form a new group in your area. Please email DirectService@NCACBSA.org to obtain more information about joining.

As general guidance, if you have one or two Scouts, you will register as “Lone Scouts”. Once you have a group of three or more, let’s explore an official Scouting unit.

We are delighted to serve you and your units. The following list of resources and points of contact for council services are provided for your use:

– Access to Internet Advancement, Training, and more = http://my.Scouting.org 

– Advancement questions, Eagle Scout Application processing, Lone Cubs and Lone Scouts = Margee.Egan@scouting.org

– Jamboree, Training materials, Wood Badge, Day Camp = Don.Durbin@scouting.org

– Goshen Summer Camp for Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, Venturers = Goshen Scout Reservation

– Camp Snyder Day Camps, Resident Camps, Weekend Camps = Camp William B. Snyder

– Camp Wall (US Virgin Islands) – Open Year Round = Camp Howard M. Wall

– Commissioner Service (Charter Renewal, Journey to Excellence): Asst. Council Cmsr. = Dave Parker, dave.parker@asg.com

– Charter Renewal Assistance, Additional Registrants = Field Director, Peggy.Durbin@scouting.org

– Youth Protection, Criminal Background Check matters = Jeff.Berger@scouting.org

– Secondary Accident Insurance Claims for Scout trips = Claim Forms, Policy information

– Order of the Arrow questions, dues = Tom Reddin, reddin59@bellsouth.net

– Scout Shop Items – Still best to order direct from www.ScoutStuff.org

– Online Payment for Registration, Boys’ Life, and Charter Fee can be found by clicking here

– Online payment of fees outside of annual renewal, pay by the month, Click here

Direct Service