Mobile Menu
Francis Scott Key

Francis Scott Key District

Picture at the Walkersville Watershed looking toward the flagpole from the pavillion

Francis Scott Key District is part of the Mountain West field service area in the National Capital Area Council. It serves scouting families in Frederick County, MD.


Field Director Mountain West Service Area
Peggy Durbin


The District is lead by the District Key 3
District Executive Lauren Kefauver
District Chair Nick Maliszewskyj
District Commissioner
Jeffrey Geyer


District Roundtable

7:15 PM: Frederick Church of the Brethren - 201 Fairview Ave, Frederick MD 21701
September's Roundtable is a Picnic at the Watershed (see Calendar for details)

The Francis Scott Key Banner

For all the District's News, check out the latest issue of The Francis Scott Key Banner.
Not getting the newsletter delivered to you?

Read More

District Awards

District award and nomination forms can now be found in the Forms and Documents section.

Read More

District Committee

Francis Scott Key