White Oak District

About Our District

The White Oak District is a geographic operating unit of the National Capital Area Council–covering the eastern portion of Montgomery County. Areas covered include White Oak, Aspen Hill, Colesville, some parts of Silver Spring, and Takoma Park. On this map, we are marked as the region in brown, directly north of the northern tip of Washington, DC.

We are home to about 30 Cub Scout Packs, 25 Scouts BSA Troops, 11 Crews, 3 Teams, 1 Ship, 1 Exploring Post, and 1 Exploring Club, for a total of 2,143 youth members, and 785 adult volunteers.

Helpful Resources

Latest News

Stay updated on all the latest news at We Own Adventure!