About Us

The White Oak District is a geographic operating unit of the National Capital Area Council covering the eastern portion of Montgomery County. Areas covered include Aspen Hill, Colesville, parts of Silver Spring, Takoma Park, and White Oak. On this map, we are marked as the region in brown, directly north of the northern tip of Washington, DC.

We are home to about 30 Cub Scout Packs, 25 Boy Scout Troops, 11 Crews, 3 Teams, 1 Ship, 1 Exploring Post, and 1 Exploring Club, for a total of 2,143 youth members, and 785 adult volunteers.


Monthly (except August). The Second Wednesday each month. 7:30-9pm, currently via Zoom.

District Commitee Meetings

Monthly (except August). The Fourth Tuesday each month. 7:30-9pm, currently via Zoom. Chartering Organization Representatives and elected members at large are voting members of the District Commitee.

White Oak District Calendar Program Highlights

Click here to access a listing of events and dates for 2021-2022