Mobile Menu
George Mason

George Mason District

George Mason District is part of the Virginia Central field service area in the National Capital Area Council. It is the home to 45 scouting units, serving over 2,000 youth in the areas of Vienna, Falls Church, Fairfax, Dunn Loring and Oakton in Fairfax County, Virginia. Additionally the Learning for Life program in the district has 2 units serving over 65 members.

10/24/18 – District Committee (7:15pm), Thoreau MS (Room B113), Vienna, VA

10/26/18-10/28/18 – V3 HIKE-O-REE 2018, Front Royal, VA

10/27/18 – NCAC Cub Scout POW WOW, Annandale, VA (Cancelled)

11/03/18 – Scouting for Food (Drop off)

11/03/18 – Fall Cuboree Blastoff!, Hanson’s Farm, North Potomac, MD

11/04/18 – Interfaith Prayer Brunch, Camp Snyder, Haymarket, VA

11/08/18 – Roundtable, Thoreau Middle School, Vienna, VA

11/09/18 – Powhatan Chapter Fall Ordeal and Brotherhood Weekend, Camp Fraser, Great Falls, VA

11/10/18 – Scouting for Food (Pickup)

11/11/18 – Flags In, Falls Church, VA

11/13/18 – Unit Commissioner Meeting, Thoreau MS (Room B113), Vienna, VA

11/17/18 – Webelos and Boy Scout EXPO 2018, Haymarket, VA

11/17/18 – Scoutmaster/ASM Specific Training, Burke, VA

11/28/18 – District Committee (7:15pm), Thoreau MS (Room B113), Vienna, VA

George Mason District 2018 Newsletters:


District Committee

George Mason