Silver Beaver Award

The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council.

The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service. 

Nominations Due November 30, 2023

The Silver Beaver nomination document is available by clicking here. The nomination form and supporting information packet for the Silver Beaver award should be emailed to