5th Annual Prepared. For Life Gala

The 5th Annual Prepared. For Life Gala. will be held on Wednesday, October 14th, 2020. This event will honor those who have served on the frontlines during the pandemic. This year, we have the privilege of welcoming Dr. Anthony Fauci as our keynote speaker and Citizen of the Year Award recipient.

Alongside Dr. Fauci, we will recognize Thomas Kuhn, President of EEI with the inaugural John H. Graham IV Association Executive Award honoring the legacy of John Graham, founder and past chair of the Gala and recent NCAC Board President. Katherine Lugar, President & CEO at American Beverage Association will receive the Hospitality Good Scout Award, Mike Sommers, President at American Petroleum Institute will receive the Energy Good Scout Award and Dr. J. Stephen Jones, President & CEO of Inova Health System will receive the Health Services Good Scout Award. Susan Hall, a local Scout leader will receive the Baden Powell Volunteer Award, for her dedication as a volunteer who continued to run virtual unit meetings while working as a Nurse in D.C.

October 14th, 2020

6:00 – 6:30 pm
Interactive Reception

6:30 – 7:30 pm



$50,000 – Presenting Sponsor

$35,000 – Benefactor Sponsor

$25,000 – Patron Sponsor

$15,000 – Table Sponsor

$7,500 – Friend of Scouting Sponsor

Ad Sponsors:

Full Page Tribute

  • The Sullivan Family
  • National Association of Manufacturers

Half Page Tribute

Past Honorees:

2019Andrew Wheeler
Administrator, Enviromental Protection Agency
2018Dave McCurdy
President, The American Gas Association
 2017Thomas R. Kuhn
President, The Edison Electric Institute
 2016Jack Gerard
President & CEO, API
 2015Senator John Hoeven
Senator of North Dakota
 2014The Honorable John D. Dingell, MI
Congressman, US House of Representatives
2013Sen. Lisa Murkowski, AK
Ranking Member, Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee
2012Rep. Fred Upton, MI
Chairman, The House Energy and Commerce Committee
2011Sen. Jeff Bingaman, NM
Chairman, Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee
Financial Services 
2019Charlie Tate
Partner, Tate & Tryon
2018Samuel Schreiber
President, Chain Bridge Bank
2017Kenneth E. Bentsen, Jr.
President, The Global Financial Markets Association
2016Dan O’Neill
President Mid Atlantic Division, SunTrust


Governor Frank Keating
President & CEO, American Bankers Association


Woody Sutton
President & CEO, The Equipment Leasing and Finance Association


Rob Nichols
President & CEO, Financial Services Forum


Rob Nichols
President & CEO, Financial Services Forum


Paul G. Haaga
Chairman, Capital Research and Management Company


Paul Schott Stevens
President & CEO, Investment Company Institute




Leslie Sarasin
President & CEO, Food Marketing Institute


Greg O’Dell
President & CEO, Events DC


Thomas J. Baltimore, Jr.
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Park Hotels & Resorts


Stephen J. Caldeira
President & CEO, The Household & Commercial Products Association


Dawn Sweeney
President & CEO, National Restaurant Association


Elliott Ferguson, II
President & CEO, Destination DC


Roger Dow
President & CEO, US Travel Association

Past Galas: