District Committee

The District Committee is a team of volunteers that serve in variety of roles and responsibilities to keep Scouting In D.C. going and growing. Below is the listing of selected Committee members serving the scouts and scouters of our Washington, D.C. District; click a name to contact the individual by email.

Position Name
District Chairman Hank Brothers
District Commissioner Ralph Wooden
District Director Carlos J. Salazar, PMP
Eagle Scout Coordinator (for Troops in NW and NE) Joan Sharkey
Eagle Scout Coordinator (for Troops in SW & SE) Patrick Merkle

If you, or someone you know, are interested in helping support Scouting in DC as an adult volunteer at the District level, please contact Hank Brothers, District Chairman, with your interest or any questions you might have. We are always looking for additional help and support!

Note: With new new committee members for 2019, this listing below is in progress of being updated.