NESA awards

Do you know an outstanding Eagle Scout?


Self-nominations are not accepted. Please review the NOESA Judging Criteria. Every year, the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) recognizes outstanding Eagles across America with the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA). This prestigious recognition is for Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in their profession, avocation and community, having notable achievements both inside and outside of Scouting. While the selection of NOESA recipients is a local Council function, the nominees are confirmed by NESA.

To nominate a deserving Eagle Scout, download the application, complete sections 1-3, attach two pages of vocational/avocational info on the candidate, and email it to or mail to:

NOESA Committee
National Capital Area Council, BSA
9190 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3812

Click here for more information about NOESA.

NOESA Past Recipients

Class of 2019

Tommy Gardner
William Bowerman
Curtis Schehr
Dave Neumann
John Vonglis
Kevin Sheehan
David Samuels
Ryan Berry
Ross Perry
Robert Bremner
William Handorf
Randy Rader