Mobile Menu

Scouterhorn Training and C.O.P.E. Schedule (2019)

The following are events planned for the 2019 Challenge Course (C.O.P.E.) season.
Operations training for the Scouterhorn (mobile tower) will be included as requested (and when they can be supported).
This schedule is subject to change, so please check frequently. For example, Scouterhorn training may canceled due to lack of sign up, or by being rented.
This schedule is the authoritative source. If you see a conflict or error, please sent a detailed note to the committee in care of ncac.cope@gmail.com.

The “Session” events are available for booking your units. Please contact camp.snyder@scouting.org for scheduling a session at Camp Snyder (at this time, our committee only uses the course at Goshen for supporting the summer camping season and special events such as the Labor Day Family Camp).

Other events are for training or program support. All adults and older youth who are interested in C.O.P.E. are welcome to attend but please send an e-mail to ncac.cope@gmail.com at least 48 hours prior to the event in case there are changes. Events with a hyperlink have on-line scheduling. Please use register so we can be sure we have enough materials and hours.

When events are blank, the C.O.P.E. Committee does not plan to meet or provide support. If you’d like to start something, please send a note to ncac.cope@gmail.com.

Date(s) Event Location
Sat, Feb 23 University of Scouting Hayfield Secondary School
Tuesday/Thursday, Mar 05 Tuesday/Thursday, Mar 21 COPE training (conference calls) [contact Tony Waisanen]
Sat, Mar 09 [Cancelled] COPE session, Order of the Arrow Area Leadership Conference Camp Snyder
Sat, Mar 16 NCAC COPE Facilitator Training Camp Snyder
Sat, Mar 23 NCAC COPE Facilitator Training Camp Snyder
Sat, Mar 30 NCAC COPE Facilitator Training Camp Snyder
Mon, Apr 01 Inspection Camp Snyder
Sat, Apr 06 COPE session & Scouterhorn, Catholic Diocese of Arlington Camp Snyder
Fri, Apr 12 Sun, Apr 14 COPE Lvl 1 Training [cancelled] Camp Snyder
Mon, Apr 15 Inspection Goshen SR
Sat, May 04 Scouterhorn Training Ashton United Methodist Church, 17314 New Hampshire Ave, Ashton, MD 20861, USA
Sat, May 25 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Jun 08 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Jun 29 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sun, Jul 14 Kamp Kappa (Tentative) Camp Snyder
Tue, Jul 16 Kamp Kappa (Tentative) Camp Snyder
Sun, Aug 18 NCAC Climbing/COPE Committee meeting [contact Tony Waisanen]
Sat, Aug 24 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Fri, Sep 06 Sun, Sep 08 NCAC COPE Facilitator Training Camp Snyder
Sat, Sep 14 2018 Adult Scout Skills Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Sep 21 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Oct 05 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Oct 19 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Nov 02 Session (available) or Staff Field Day Camp Snyder
Sat, Nov 16 NCAC Climbing/COPE Committee meeting [contact Tony Waisanen]