Mobile Menu

Bull Run District

Bull Run District Committee



District Chairman Dave Seitz
Vice Chair for Development (Finance) Vacant
Friends of Scouting Ryan Owens
Popcorn Coordinator Nathan Curtis
Corporate Donor Care Vacant
Vice Chair for Membership Stephanie Messenger
Join Scouting Night Coordinator Vacant
Lions Coordinator Vacant
Cub Scout Membership John Rotter (acting)
Boy Scout Membership Vacant
Webelos to Scout Transition Vacant
Venturing Membership Scott Minke (acting)
Vice Chair for Communications Hillary Smith
District Newsletter Hillary Smith
District Webmaster (Acting) Vacant
Vice Chair for Program Irwin Lazar
Advancement and Recognition Bill Mayo
Life to Eagle Coordinator Bill Mayo
Merit Badge Coordinator Bill Mayo
Merit Badge Day Coordinator Matthew Messenger
Adult Leader Recognition Ed Gray
Adult Awards Ed Gray
District Dinner Sanjay Patel
Religious Emblems Coordinator Jeff Burrell
William T. Hornaday Advisor Vacant
Health & Safety Ian Pleet
Camping and Outdoor Program Doug Goldring
Activities and Civic Service Tamara Brown
Scouting for Food Tamara Brown
Scouting For Environment Dale Burke
District Pinewood Derby Mike Barber
Cubmobile Derby Bryan Wenzel
US Flag Retirement Dale Burke
Scout Show Tamara Brown
Shooting Sports Jeff Hunter
District Training Bill Mayo
Cub Scout Training Vacant
Boy Scout/ Varsity Training Bill Mayo
Venturing Training Vacant
High Adventure Chair Pete Stark
Venturing Bonnie Heisse
Order of the Arrow Chapter Advisor Vic Doppee
 Assoc Advisor Doug Goldring

Bull Run District Commissioners

District Commissioner   Matt Messenger
Assistant Commissioner – Cub Scouts Bill Castle
Assistant Commissioner – Boy Scouts Vacant
Assistant Commissioner – Venturing Scott Minke
Assistant Commissioner – LDS Units David Tyler
Assistant Commissioner – Roundtable Tony Lacava
RT Commissioner for Cub Scouts Christopher Dixon (acting)
RT Commissioner for Boy Scouts David Conrad
RT Commissioner for Venturing Connie Maxey

Bull Run District Professional Staff

Bull Run District Executive Jessica Curtis
Field Director for Virginia South Jonathan Cartner

District Committee