Council Annual Meeting – Nominating Committee

The Executive Board of the National Capital Area Council is pleased to announce the Nominating Committee for the 2018 -2019 Scouting year. The Nominating Committee works through nominations and selects a slate of Council Members at Large, Executive Board members, Council Officer recommendations, Advisory Board members, and Local Council Representatives to the National Council.

The Nominating Committee Chairman is Bob Wood and committee members include: John Montgomery, Jeanne Mitchell, Randy Babbitt, Nhan Vo, and Morgan Sullivan. The Secretary of the Nominating Committee is Les Baron, Scout Executive.

Nominations are open until January 15th, 2018 and they must be in writing. Please do not approach the individual to be invited. The Nominating Committee must clear the prospect and then ask them, if they are selected. Please submit a cover letter and biography of the person you are seeking to nominate. Please submit any nomination for Members at Large, Executive Board, and Advisory Board to Les Baron at:

Les Baron, Nominating Committee; National Capital Area Council, BSA; 9190 Rockville Pike; Bethesda, MD 20814

The Council Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, February 8, 2018 and the location will be KPMG, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC.

Please RSVP for the meeting at: