Adams Eagle Scout Award Application Deadline Fast Approaching

Applications due by January 21, 2016

Are you an Eagle Scout, or do you know an Eagle Scout who completed his Board of Review in 2015?

Applications for The Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award for Eagle Scouts whose Board of Review was held in 2015 are due to the National Capital Area Council (NCAC) service center by January 21, 2016. An Eagle Scout, his parents, or any registered BSA volunteer (with the Eagle Scout’s permission) may submit his Eagle Scout service project for consideration.

The National Eagle Scout Association has established the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award to recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by a Scout to a religious institution, a school, community, or other entity. The award recognizes the Scout for his Eagle Scout service project, which is part of the requirements for earning the Eagle Scout Award. Each local council will choose a council-level winner, and from that pool, each region will pick a region-level winner. A national winner then will be selected from the four regional finalists.

Recipients of the Adams Award receive a framed certificate from the National Eagle Scout Association, a bronze Adams Award device and a $500 cash scholarship that can be used for educational purposes or to attend a national or international Scouting event or facility.

To be considered for the Adams Award, nominations must be sent by email or through the mail to:

Marriott Scout Service Center
Attn: NESA-DC Staff Advisor
9190 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814

To review and download an award application, visit the Adams Award webpage.