Mobile Menu


Do You Know an Outstanding Eagle?

Self-nominations are not accepted. Please review the NOESA Judging Criteria.Every year, the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) recognizes outstanding Eagles across America with the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA). This prestigious recognition is for Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in their profession, avocation and community, having notable achievements both inside and outside of Scouting. While the selection of NOESA recipients is a local Council function, the nominees are confirmed by NESA.

To nominate a deserving Eagle Scout, download the application, complete sections 1-3, attach two pages of vocational/avocational info on the candidate, and email it to or mail to:

NOESA Committee
National Capital Area Council, BSA
9190 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3812

Click here for more information about NOESA.

NOESA Past Recipients

Class of 2014 Class of 2013 Class of 2012 Class of 2011
Jeffrey S. Berger

Dr. Mark W. Cannon

Anthony T. Clark

Christian D’Andrea

Donald R. Forest

Robert Heaton

Craig S. Iscoe

Mark Johnston

Robert R. King

Leonard L. Lucchi

Anthony J. Romanello

Deon K. Shaffer

D. Nathan Sheets

Robert A. Stalzer

James J. Streilein

Dexter E. Wood Jr.

Douglas Bush

Earl Colson

J. Michael Daniel, Jr.

Christopher Hays

Robert MacKichan

The Honorable William Mims

Ronald Miner

John Montgomery

David Nagel

T. Wood Parker

William Sawchuk

Aaron Sherinian

Morgan Sullivan

Frank Williams

RADM James Carey

David Ellison

Bob Leggett

Kevin Marvel

Todd Morgan

JP Morgan

Kevin Reynolds

Fred Rubin

Ken Bedingfield

Robert Branand

Don Ellison

John Mason

Basil Mossaidis

P. Adair Petty