Mobile Menu

District Committee

The 4th Thursday

Stay Informed - Attend Roundtable Who’s Invited: All Unit Charter Organization Representatives, District Committee Members and Commissioners
Where: Imagine Foundation at Leeland Public Charter School (formerly Queen Anne School), 14111 Oak Grove Road, Upper Marlboro, MD 20775
When: The Fourth Thursday of most Months, 7PM. Check Calendar to be sure.

The District Chairman welcomes, all Charter Organizational Representatives (CORs), Vice Chairpersons, the District Commissioner and his staff, District Professionals,  Committee Members and designated Members-At-Large.

District Charter Renewal

Patuxent District Committee/Commissioner Events

Next Meeting – 7 December 2017 District Annual Meeting (7:00pm) Imagine Foundation at Leeland Public Charter School

Chairman Patuxent Committee – C. Philip Nichols, Jr.

Vice Chairman District Committee – LeRoy Parham, Jr.

Vice Chair Finance Committee –

Patuxent Pop –

Vice Chair Marketing Committee and Editor District Scout NewsRoger Brow

Vice Chair Membership Committee – Joe Vlcek

Vice Chair Outreach Committee – Clarence Crayton

Vice Chair Program Committee – Thomas “Lenny” Wertz, Jr.

Activities & Civic Service

Cub, Webelos Boy Scout Programs

Patuxent Research Refuge – pat 301-497-5887

Clearwater Nature Center Events

NRA Museum Tours – POC Katharine Hoppe 703-267-1620

OA Beach Bum Boardwalk @ Imagine Foundations – Leland, UM – 9 December

Training Committee/Awards – Richard Fulper Jr. & George Martin

Jan- Dec 2017 NCAC Adult & Youth Leader Training Courses by Mark Ellis – POC Dick Fulper

2017-2018 Montgomery County SA Training Schedule    POC Mary Lou Gundersen 301-869-5625

Wilderness First Aid Video – Rush Kester Rush Kester

Patuxent District Training – Scoutmaster Specific & Cub Leader Specifics (CM, DL, MC)

02 Dec – Cub Scout Leader Specific Training (Seneca) Click here for Information or to Register

09 Dec – SM & SA Position-Specific Training (S24) Click here for Information or to Register

Outdoor Adventure (Camping) – Alex Keenan

2017 Florida National High Adventure Sea Base- Plan Now for 2018

Youth Advancement & Recognitions

Merit Badge Dean – Mary Pat Donals

For a unit’s copy of the 2017 MB List contact Mary Pat Donals

ADC for Website – Ed Weeks

Next District Meeting – January 25th, 2018

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year


The mission of the Boy Scouts of America is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law