Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Website Issues   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Council News

Fourteen Volunteers to Receive 2014 NOESA Award

Wednesday, February 12, 2014   (0 Comments)
Share |

For their distinguished service to their profession and community, NCAC has selected 14 volunteers to receive the prestigious NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA). Awarded to only Eagle Scouts, recipients are voted upon by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of NCAC’s NESA committee, Scout Executive and council president.


The class honoree is Michael Pocalyko, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Monticello Capital in Chantilly, Va. Pocalyko has served the council as a Board Member and Executive Committee Member of Gathering of Eagles and is a Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) recipient. He is also a former Navy commander and has served in the Office of the Secretary of Defense and on the staff of the Secretary of the Navy.


The members of the Michael Pocalyko 2014 NOESA Class are:


· Douglas R. Bush

· Earl Colson

· J. Michael Daniel, Jr.

· Christopher A. Hays

· Robert C. MacKichan

· William C. Mims

· Ronald Miner

· John B. Montgomery

· David C. Nagel

· T. Wood Parker

· William S. Sawchuk

· Aaron Sherinian

· Morgan Sullivan

· Frank E. Williams, Jr.


They will be recognized at the council’s Court of Honor dinner on Thursday, April 3 at the Crystal Gateway Marriott. For more information and tickets, click here.

Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal/Privacy