Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Website Issues   |   Sign In   |   Register
Districts: Colonial
Group Pages

Colonial District--A Decade (and More) of Service

Colonial Patch

Serving Northern Virginia from the Potomac to the Occoquan and I-95 East

 

Welcome to the Colonial District

Colonial District is part of the Virginia Central field service area in the National Capital Area Council. It is the home to 74 scouting units, serving over 2,250 youth in the areas of Alexandria, Lorton and Mt Vernon in Fairfax County, Virginia. Additionally the Learning for Life program in the district has 1 unit serving 5 members.

 

 

September 2014 Colonial Crier -- Our District Newsletter

District Leadership and Contacts

Risk Management & Scouting Safety - NEW

Membership!!!
Training Information & Material
Report Your Service Hours
NCAC Youth Ambassadors Program - VIDEO

Commissioner's Corner
Roundtable Meeting Information and Announcements

2014 Pinewood Derby Results
Advancement and Recognition Committee

District Religious Awards Program

How to Join the Colonial Yahoo Groups

Scouting at Gunston Hall

Tour Plan Assistance

 

 

Upcoming Events
District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
(Rosh Hashanah)
Thursday, September 25, 2014
District Commissioners Meeting
Thursday, September 25, 2014
BCOLS Fall - Classroom
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Mt. Vernon Community Celebration
Saturday, September 27, 2014
OA Colonial Fall Ordeal
Friday, October 03, 2014
(Yom Kippur)
Friday, October 03, 2014
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST)
Saturday, October 04, 2014
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training
Saturday, October 04, 2014
Den Chief Training
Saturday, October 04, 2014
Fall 2014 Climbing Instructor Training
Saturday, October 04, 2014
Second Annual Ft. Hunt Park Community Day
Sunday, October 05, 2014
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Wood Badge Weekend 2 (Sunday Friendly)
Thursday, October 09, 2014
(Columbus Day)
Monday, October 13, 2014
Jamboree on the Air
Friday, October 17, 2014
Boy Scout -- Fall Camporee
Friday, October 17, 2014
BALOO -- @ Fall Camporee
Saturday, October 18, 2014
View Registrations »
Webelos-Ree -- Fall Camporee
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Annual Business Meeting
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Monthly District Commissioners Meeting
Thursday, October 23, 2014
BCOLS, Fall - Overnight
Friday, October 24, 2014
View Registrations »
(Halloween)
Friday, October 31, 2014
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST)
Saturday, November 01, 2014
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training
Saturday, November 01, 2014
(End of Daylight Savings Time "Fall Back")
Sunday, November 02, 2014
(Veteran's Day)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
IOLS Classroom
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
IOLS Overnight
Friday, November 14, 2014
View Registrations »
POW WOW
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Youth Leader Training
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Venturing Leader Specific Training (VLST)
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Varsity Coach Leader Specific Training (VCLST)
Saturday, November 15, 2014
(Thanksgiving)
Thursday, November 27, 2014
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
(Hanukkah)
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
District Commissioners Meeting
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
(Christmas)
Thursday, December 25, 2014
(Kwanzaa)
Friday, December 26, 2014
(New Year's Day)
Thursday, January 01, 2015
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST)
Saturday, January 17, 2015
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training
Saturday, January 17, 2015
(Dr. M.L. King Day)
Monday, January 19, 2015
District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Monthly District Commissioners Meeting
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Merit Badge Jamboree
Saturday, February 07, 2015
BSLST/TCC
Saturday, February 07, 2015

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy