Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Website Issues   |   Sign In   |   Register
Districts: Aquia
Group Pages

Aquia District

Welcome to Our District's "Home Page"

 

Our District Webmaster and District Executive will constantly add additional content.  IF YOU FIND A BROKEN LINK, please e-mail a note to your District Webmaster.  It is important to include the page "address" shown at the top of your browser's window.

 


  

This is the official notice of the Aquia District Annual meeting to be held on December 18th, at 6:00 pm, at the Home Team Grille in Fredericksburg (across from University of Mary Washington) located at 1109 Jefferson Davis Hwy; Fredericksburg, VA 22401.

Anyone wishing to nominate a person to the district committee please do so in writing addressed to Jacinda Patishnock, Aquia District Nominating Chair and mail to 3006 Lustiania Drive; Stafford, VA 22554.

All Nominations for the District Committee must be received two weeks in advance of the Annual Meeting December 18th in order to be considered. No nominations may be accepted from the floor.

All Chartering Organizations have a vote through their Organizational head or Representative. Also, with votes are district members-at-large duly elected at the last annual meeting and Council Board Members residing in Aquia District.

All Chartered Organization Representatives and/or Institution Heads should plan on attending the District Annual Business Meeting on December 18.

James A. Larounis | District Executive

BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA
National Capital Area Council | Aquia District

 


  

District Committee Training Workshop

17 Jan 15

8 AM until 2 PM

Click Here for information


 

 

2015 Bear Claw Leadership Symposium

Saturday, March 28, 2015

 To Join the Staff, Click here for information.

Applications for staff are due by December 20, 2014. 

 POC: Jorge Roca, 540-270-3027

  


 

  Interested in Fire Explorer Post? Click for flyer

 


 

Upcoming Events
(Hanukkah)
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
(Christmas)
Thursday, December 25, 2014
(Kwanzaa)
Friday, December 26, 2014
(New Year's Day)
Thursday, January 01, 2015
Council Wide Roundtable Commissioners and New-Unit Commissioners Meeting
Tuesday, January 06, 2015
Aquia District Commissioner's Meeting
Tuesday, January 06, 2015
Aquia District Roundtable
Thursday, January 08, 2015
Aquia District - District Committee Training Workshop
Saturday, January 17, 2015
(Dr. M.L. King Day)
Monday, January 19, 2015
Aquia District Committee Meeting
Thursday, January 22, 2015
Aquia District - Bear Claw
Saturday, January 31, 2015
Aquia District Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Meeting
Thursday, February 05, 2015
Aquia & Mattaponi Districts - 2015 Ten Commandments Hike
Saturday, February 07, 2015
Aquia District Commissioner's Meeting
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Aquia District Roundtable
Thursday, February 12, 2015

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal