Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Website Issues   |   Sign In   |   Register
NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout
Share |

Do You Know an Outstanding Eagle?


Every year, the NESA Eagle Scout Association (NESA) recognizes outstanding Eagles across America with the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA). This prestigious recognition is for Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in their profession, avocation and community - having notable achievements both inside and outside of Scouting. While the selection of NOESA recipients is a local Council function, the nominees and reason for granting their recognition is confirmed by NESA. Council's approval is submitted by the Council NESA Committee Chairman - in the National Capital Area Council (NCAC) Gathering of Eagles (GOE) - as well as the Council President and Council Scout Executive.


The application can be found on the NESA website. 2014 NOESA nominations must be received by COB Monday, November 3, 2014.

Self-nominations are not accepted. Please review the NCAC NOESA Judging Criteria.


To nominate a deserving Eagle Scout, download the application, complete sections 1-3, attach two pages of vocational/avocational info on the candidate and email it to or mail to:


NOESA Committee

9190 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3812


NOESA Past Recipients

Class of 2013

Douglas Bush

Earl Colson

J. Michael Daniel, Jr.

Christopher Hays

Robert MacKichan

The Honorable William Mims

Ronald Miner

John Montgomery

David Nagel

T. Wood Parker

William Sawchuk

Aaron Sherinian

Morgan Sullivan

Frank Williams

Class of 2012

RADM James Carey

David Ellison

Bob Leggett

Kevin Marvel

Todd Morgan

JP Morgan

Kevin Reynolds

Fred Rubin

Class of 2011

Ken Bedingfield

Robert Branand

Don Ellison

John Mason

Basil Mossaidis

P. Adair Petty


Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal/Privacy